U.S. President Coffee Trivia Quiz

Challenge your co-workers, friends and family…

Question 1: Which president coined the phrase, “Good to the Last Drop,” that later became a company slogan?

Question 2: During the Civil War, what young Commissary Sargent was met with cheers when he braved enemy fire to bring hot coffee to the fighting soldiers?

Question 3: “If this is coffee, please bring me some tea; but if this is tea, please bring me some coffee.”  Who said this?

All three answers are on the coffeesnobology twitter page. Come follow us!

Tags: , , ,

4 Responses to “U.S. President Coffee Trivia Quiz”

  1. edith Says:

    fun!

  2. karen vollen Says:

    I did some checking and believe the following presidents made the Trivia comments:
    Theodore Roosevelt, William McKinley and Abraham Lincoln.
    And I’ll pour myself another cup of coffee as I wait to see if I’m right.

Leave a comment